Tugas Bahasa Inggris Bisnis 2 (Bulan ke-3)

A. Question Tag

Pada bagian ini kita akan mempelajari cara membentuk bagian akhir pertanyaan atau yg disebut Question Tag, yang artinya ‘bukan’, ‘kan’?

1. She is slow at understanding, isn’t she?

2. He is not very cruel, is he?

3. The students are happy, aren’t they?

4. You work only five days a week, don’t you?

5. He will help me, won’t he?

6. You went to the theater, didn’t you?

7. Mr. David hates me so much, doesn’t he?

8. I am not hungry and thirsty, aren’t I ?

9. Don’t move it, will you?

10. You like to get up early, don’t you?

B. Conditional Sentences

Conditional sentences adalah kalimat yang akan terjadi atau tidak akan terjadi (mungkin terjadi) tergantung pada suatu kondisi atau keadaan.

1. If it rains, I will not go

2. If you insist, he will let you have it

3. If she loves you, she will be happy for you

4. If I were in town, I would go

5. If  I took the plane, I would get there fast

6. If I knew, I would tell you

7. If I had known it, I would have told you

8. If you had told me, I would have defended you

9. If she hadn’t come late, she would have got present

10. If I were you, I would talk to him

C. Adjective dan Adverb
Adjective adalah kata sifat yang menerangkan kata benda. Adverb adalah kata-kata yang menerangkan kata kerja
1. The teacher is kind
2. The ladies are attractive
3. The lane is muddy
4. The animals are wild
5. The boss was responsible
6. She iw verry pretty
7. They are rather slow
8. She became quite calm
9. They are to greedy
10. It is extremely difficult
 
D. So dan Such
So dan/atau Such digunakan untuk menyampaikan sebab akibat, adapun perbedaannya  terletak pada penempatan “Part of Speech”. Setelah kata such akan diikuti noun phrase (kata benda), sedangkan setelah kata so diikuti adjective (kata sifat).
1. I was so surprised that I couldn’t breathe
2. He is so handsome that he can be a movie star
3. I don’t like such weather
4. Such cases are reported every day
5. That is such a big mistake
E. Yes No Question
“Yes/No Question” digunakan dalam pertanyaan sederhana yang hanya memutuhkan jawaban Yes dan No.

Do you have umbrella? YES, I do NO, I don’t
Does rico have umbrella? YES, He does NO, He doesn’t
Did Rico have umbrella? YES, He did NO, He didn’t
Are You trainer? YES, I am NO, I am not
Is Rico trainer? YES, He is NO, He isn’t
Were You trainer? YES, I was NO, I was’t
Were they trainer? YES, they were NO, they weren’t
Have You eaten? YES, I have NO, I haven’t
Has she eaten? YES, She has NO, She hasn’t
Will You eat? YES, I will NO, I won’t
   
F. A Few and Few 

A Few mempunyai arti beberapa dan ditempatkan kata benda yang bisa dihitung (countable nouns)
1. Since I have to work 10 hours a day, I have a few opportunity to study
2. Can I borrow a few books?
3. Give me a few cheese, please
4. He went to Surabaya for a few weeks
5. A few people can reach the age of 100
Few mempunyai arti negatif.Arti dari few adalah tidak banyak1. I have few friends

2. There is only milk left

3. There is few petrol

4. Rico has few friends except him

5. We only have few minutes to get out from here

G. A Little & Little

A little mempunyai arti sedikit dan ditempatkan di depan kata benda yang tidak bisa dihitung (uncountable noun)

1. Can you give me a little help?

2. They have a little thing

3. I have a little money

4. We have a little problems here

5. He is a little confused

Little mempunyai arti negatif. Arti dari litle adalah tidak banyak dan ditempatkan di depan kata benda yang tidak bisa dihitung.

1. I have a good score because I made little mistakes

2. They have little food. They are never full

3. She speaks little French. She doesn’t know much

4. There is little gas in this kitchen

5. We had little expectation to do this project

H. Enough

Enough ditempatkan setelah kata sifat untuk menyatakan sesuatu itu cukup sesuai dengan yang diharapkan

1. She is old enough to make her own decision

2. He is tall enough to be a basketball player

3. It is cold enough to drink

4. The exercise was easy enough to do

5. We arrived early enough to catch the bus

I. Because dan Because of 

Because selalu diikuti dengan subject + verb ataupun there + verb + subject. Sedangkan because of diikuti dengan noun (phrase), dan tak boleh diikuti dengan verb.

1. It was all because her that we got into trouble

2. We had to hurry indoors because it was raining

3. We didn’t arrive until seven o’clock because the traffic was terrible

4. She found the exam easy because she had worked hard during the course

5. He crashed his car because he was driving too fast

6. We stopped playing tennis because of the rain

7. I am late because of the traffic

8. I am sad because of you

9. The traffic was crowded because the driver

10. They moved to Liverpool because of her job

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

